Business Voice Rates
Net Monthly Rates
Business Telephone Service
Each Additional Line
$1.30 per phone number
Voice charges are billed in advance. The first billing will include Pro Rata Charges from the date of installation, installation charges and charges for the coming month. All rates posted are representations of the approved rates. Any discrepancy between those posted on the website and actual approved rate documents will be resolved in favor of the approved rate documents.
Installation and Service Fees
Minimum Trip Charge (Includes service call for all repairs)
International Long Distance Calls
Operator Assisted Calls
International Directory Assistance
Domestic Directory Assistance
Taxes: The above rates are subject to all local, state and federal taxes which are currently in effect or any taxes which are imposed by laws or ordinances on or after the effective date of this rate schedule. Current state, county, city sales tax are 8.75%
USF surcharge: The Universal Service Fund (USF) provides support to promote access to telecommunications services at reasonable rates for those living in rural and high-cost areas, income-eligible consumers, rural health care facilities, and schools and libraries. All telephone companies that provide service between states and internationally, including wireless companies, must contribute to the USF.
ARHCF: Arkansas Code Annotated Section 23-17-404 established the High Cost Fund (ARHCF) to promote and assure the availability of universal service at rates that are reasonable and affordable, and to provide for reasonably comparable service and rates between rural and urban areas. Pursuant to law the Arkansas Public Service Commission established rules and procedures for the ARHCF and delegated its operation to a trustee. The trustee bills and collects charges from all telecommunications providers and makes payments to qualifying telecommunications providers. Telecommunications providers are allowed by law to surcharge their customers to recover the ARHCF charges they pay. This charge is not a tax.
Payment: The net bill, computed in accordance with the net monthly rate, shall be due and payable upon presentation. If payment is not received within 30 days after presentation of bill, service may be discontinued. The delinquent bill plus a reconnect charge must be paid before service will be restored.