Here, leadership means service. Conway Corp is led by a seven-­member board of directors – one director elected each year to serve a seven-year term – as well as an experienced executive leadership team. And they are all focused on putting our community first.


Conway Corporation has a seven-member board of directors.

The board elects one director annually to serve a seven-year term. Directors must be a Conway citizen willing to serve the community without compensation, philosophically in tune with municipal ownership of utility systems, free of conflicts of interest and firmly established in Conway.

Current Directors

Jake Nabholz


Denise Perry

Vice Chair

Reggie Rose


Kelley Erstine


Osmar Garcia


Dr. Kateryna Pitchford


John Scherrey


Executive Staff

Bret Carroll

Chief Executive Officer

Bret Carroll was named Conway Corporation’s Chief Executive Officer in 2017. He originally began working at Conway Corp in 1998 as the company’s Chief Financial Officer. The CEO position has only been held by six individuals in the company’s entire history.

Erin Brown

Chief Financial Officer

Erin began his career with the company in June 2019 as a Power Supply Analyst 1. He earned promotions to Power Supply Analyst 2 in 2020, Manager, Power Supply in 2021, Assistant Director, Power Supply in 2022, was named Director, Power Supply in February 2023 and CFO in July 2023.

Crystal Kemp

Chief Marketing Officer

Crystal began her career with Conway Corp in November 2000 as Marketing/Communications Coordinator and was promoted to Manager, Marketing and Public Relations in 2010 and Chief Marketing Officer in April 2018.

Jason Hansen

Chief Technology Officer

Jason joined Conway Corp in 1999 and served as wide area network administrator from 2002 until 2007 when he was named Manager, Broadband and Video Services. He was promoted to CTO in 2010 managing the company’s information systems, application development, broadband and voice teams.

Brett McDaniel

Chief Operating Officer

Brett began his career with Conway Corp in November 2005 as a Water Systems Engineer. He was promoted to Water Systems Senior Engineer in 2008 and named Manager, Engineering and Planning in 2017. He was promoted to COO in April 2024.